My First Blog Post!

Hello and welcome to everything horses! Today I’m going to tell you about what types of horses there are. Let’s get started!

First I need to clarify the difference between horse breeds and horse colors. First horse breeds are what type of horse they are. If you and your dad are African Americans, Indians, that’s basically the “horse breeds” of humans. If that doesn’t make sense to you then I don’t know what to tell you. Some of the horse breeds include Welsh pony, Quarter Horse, Belgium Warmblood etc.

Welsh PonyQuarter HorseBelgium Warmblood 

 

Horse colors are just the color of the horse. (Not the breed) so basically if your mom has pink skin that is called being white. Or your mom can be black/brown. Some horse colors include Palomino, Grey, Black, Paint etc.

 Paint Palomino Black and Grey

 

Thanks for reading, see you next time on everything horses!!

One thought on “My First Blog Post!

  1. You did a great job explaining the difference between a horse’s breed and its color. I also loved the photos you chose to use as examples. I look forward to learning more about horses!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *